Skip to main content

2024 MRN/SWANA Mid-Atlantic Annual Conference Recap

HomeBoard of Directors

Board of Directors

The Maryland Recycling Network Board of Directors is comprised of 17 members, four of whom, the officers, comprise the Executive Committee. The board members represent a broad base of county and municipal government agencies, private businesses and corporations, and private citizens. The 2024 election was held at the MRN Annual Meeting on Monday, June 10 at the Annual Conference. We are pleased to announce the 2024 – 2025 Board of Directors:


President / Director
Kitty McIlroy
Project Manager
Northeast Maryland Waste Disposal Authority
100 S. Charles St., Tower II, Suite 402 | Baltimore, MD 21201-2705

Vice President / Director
Michele Blair
Recycling Coordinator
City of Laurel
305-307 First Street | Laurel, MD 20707
301-725-5300 ext. 2203

Secretary / Treasurer / Director
Anthony Drury

Recycling Coordinator
Washington County Division of Environmental Management
12630 Earth Care Road | Hagerstown, MD 21740

Bob Stumpff
Citizen at Large
Former Director of Public Works – City of College Park


Tanya Adams
Recycling Coordinator
Cecil County Recycling
758 E. Old Philadelphia Road | Elkton, MD 21921
(410) 996-6275

John Chalmers Sr.
Director of Operations
WB Waste Solutions, LLC
1701 Olive Street | Capital Heights, MD 20743

Rebecca Culler

Deputy Division Chief, Solid Waste
Maryland Environmental Service
259 Najoles Road | Millersville, MD 21108

Ashleigh Diaz
Sustainability Manager
City of Bowie, Department of Planning and Sustainability
15901 Fred Robinson Way | Bowie, MD 20716

Yossi Green
Chief Development Officer
TechSafe Recyclers
7094 Milford Industrial Blvd. | Baltimore, MD 21208

Sophia Hosain

Zero Waste Manager
Baltimore City Department of Public Works, Office of Waste Diversion
200 Holliday St, 10th Floor | Baltimore, MD 21202

Lisa Kardell
Director, Public Affairs
Waste Management
701 Pennsylvania Ave NW | Washington, DC 20004


Chaz Miller

Citizen at Large
Former Director, State Program – National Waste & Recycling Association

Michelle Minstrell
Principal Consultant
Waste Knowledge | Falls Church, VA

Maria Myers

Citizen at Large
Former Recycling Manager
Carroll County Department of Public Works, Bureau of Solid Waste

Charles Reighart
Citizen at Large
Former Recycling and Waste Prevention Manager
Baltimore County Bureau of Solid Waste Management

Ford Schumann
Citizen at Large

Alan Wilcom
Chief, Recycling Division
Howard County Department of Public Works
9801 Broken Land Parkway | Columbia, MD 21046

Executive Director
Peter Houstle
Maryland Recycling Network
c/o Mariner Management & Marketing
PO Box 1640 | Columbia, MD 21044

*Board terms run July 1 – June 30.

Support Our Recycling Community
Sign Up or Donate Today