The Maryland Recycling Network Board of Directors is comprised of 17 members, five of whom, the officers, comprise the Executive Committee. The board members represent a broad base of county and municipal government agencies, private businesses and corporations, and private citizens.  The 2021 election was held at the MRN Annual Meeting at 4:30pm on Wednesday, June 23 at the Annual Conference. We are pleased to announce the 2021 – 2022 Board of Directors:


President / Director
Maria Myers
Recycling Manager
Carroll County Department of Public Works, Bureau of Solid Waste
225 N Center St. Rm 221
Westminster, MD 21157-5194
mtmyers [at] carrollcountymd [dot] gov

Vice President / Director
Tanya Adams
Recycling Coordinator
Cecil County Recycling
758 E. Old Philadelphia Road
Elkton, MD 21921
(410) 996-6275
tadams [at] ccgov [dot] org

Secretary / Director
Anthony Drury

Recycling Coordinator
Washington County Division of Environmental Management
12630 Earth Care Road
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Adrury [at] washco-md [dot] net

Treasurer / Director
Phil Bresee
Senior Consultant
MSW Consultants, LLC
207 S. Potomac Street, Suite 205
Hagerstown, MD 21740
pbresee [at] mswconsultants [dot] com

ChairpersonTo be nominated and elected at first MRN Board meeting after the annual meeting.


Michele Blair
Recycling Coordinator
City of Laurel
305-307 First Street
Laurel, MD 20707
Mblair [at] laurel [dot] md [dot] us

Melissa Filiaggi (past president 7/2019-6/2021)
Division Chief, Operations
Maryland Environmental Service
259 Najoles Road
Millersville, MD 21108
mfiliaggi [at] menv [dot] com

Lisa Kardell
Director, Public Affairs
Waste Management
701 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Washington, DC 20004
lkardell [at] wm [dot] com

Jonathan Mann
National Sales Manager
BE Equipment, Inc.
PO Box 139
1775 Wentz Road
Quakertown, PA 18951
Jmann [at] beequipment [dot] com

Kitty McIlroy
Project Manager
Northeast Maryland Waste Disposal Authority
100 S. Charles St.
Tower II, Suite 402
Baltimore, MD 21201-2705
kmcilroy [at] nmwda [dot] org

Chaz Miller
Citizen at Large
Former Director, State Program – National Waste & Recycling Association
chazmiller9 [at] gmail [dot] com

Michelle Minstrell
Principal Consultant
Waste Knowledge
Falls Church, VA
wasteknowledge [at] gmail [dot] com

Bruce Norton
Corporate Strategy
Safety and Environmental Sustainability
7225 Windsor Boulevard
Windsor Mill, Maryland 21244-2642
Office (410) 470-1212
bruce [dot] norton [at] constellation [dot] com

Charles Reighart
Recycling and Waste Prevention Manager
Baltimore County Bureau of Solid Waste Management
111 W. Chesapeake Ave., C.O.B. Rm. #225
Towson, MD 21204
creighart [at] baltimorecountymd [dot] gov

Ford Schumann
Infinity Recycling, Inc.
31850 Millington Road
Millington, MD 21651
infinrecy [at] aol [dot] com

Bob Stumpff
Citizen at Large
Former Director of Public Works – City of College Park
rtstumpff45 [at] gmail [dot] com

Alan Wilcom
Chief, Recycling Division
Howard County Department of Public Works
9801 Broken Land Parkway
Columbia, MD 21046
Awilcom [at] howardcountymd [dot] gov

Executive Director
Peter Houstle
Maryland Recycling Network
c/o Mariner Management & Marketing
PO Box 1640
Columbia, MD 21044
phoustle [at] marylandrecyclingnetwork [dot] org

*Board terms run July 1 – June 30.